Guest reviews

Very well situated

Good value hotel, clean and comfortable. Shower probably the strongest I have ever experienced. Breakfast selection good and timings excellent but a toaster would be a nice addition. Easy walk to main shops, zoo and underground station.

Hilary S on TripAdvisor, 12.12.2018

Good stay

We have just returned from a very enjoyable few days to Berlin Mark Hotel. Our experience of the hotel was good It was clean and warm. Breakfast each morning was an endurance in that it was very very busy and didn’t cater much for the English guest, but we managed and would recommend this hotel to those looking for a cheap but comfortable break

Jeffrey A on TripAdvisor, 07.12.2018

I truly don't know where to start but here goes!

Best discribbed as a complete Rollercoaster of an experience but I would go back and most defiantly stay there. What a wonderful central location with a Large room that we both felt was more than accommodating. Crisp, Clean, so close to all that we wished to see...fabulous..... Possibly the worst Managed Business that I have ever gone too.... and if only they had proper Leadership and Direction.... If Only. Having read a great many other reviews here I can't disagree with any as I have never experienced a Hotel that is so close.to everything you could wish for but fails with considerable style in their People Management. Most Staff are fantastic..... Shame on those who have been allowed to be responsible for choosing all. It's not my problem but I would gladly accept that challenge. Customers will pay more for a great experience... No Toaster and Breakfast Staff that did Care in anyway....More or less told you So....... Remove the current Management and let's all return to enjoy a real German Positive Experience. Well worth going to but stand upto Standards.... Most Staff try So Hard...

A7421PLchriss on TripAdvisor, 06.12.2018

Awesome

Room quality was great and extremely comfortable Bad: Expensive breakfast

Cameron on Booking.com, 02.12.2018

Good

Older hotel but in a very good shape. Location is excellent depending where you wish to stay in Berlin

Jana on Booking.com, 29.11.2018

Awesome

Check in not allowed before 3PM.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.11.2018

Good

The location is great. Bad: I've found Scutigera coleoptrata on the wall. In the shower, black fungus was coming from under the silicone. Sitting on the chair was dangerous, as it was gonna break. Also door closing mechanism was broken. Overall it was 3* hotel for me, not 4*.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 28.11.2018

Good

very friendly staff and the rooms where clean and the beds where made every day. Bad: The whole building is in need of some renovations, it is all clean but it seems al a bid out dated.

Maxime on Booking.com, 25.11.2018

Fair price, fair stay, NO WOW

Nice bed, clean room, but "renovated" bathroom. 13 EURO per day to park the car was not mentioned anywhere. Breakfast was below average with cheapest varieties no matter your choice. For the price however, the stay was fair and we might choose the same hotel again in the future.

A. on Hotels.com, 22.11.2018

WE ENJOYED THE STAY AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT FROM THE RECEPTION TO THE ROOM SERVICE, IT WAS GREAT

THE BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC AND VERY GOOD, THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT FROM START TO FINISH. THE FOOD WAS SO FRESH AND DELICIOUS. Bad: THE PILLOWS AND THE BED WERE NOT COMFORTABLE. WE GOT 2 SEPARATE SINGLES INSTEAD DOUBLE BED.

Marvin on Booking.com, 21.11.2018

Good

Not very clean

Christoffer on Booking.com, 20.11.2018

Plezant stay

We had a good time. Good bed, good breakfast. Nice personal. A great place to stay die a citytrip. The rooms are clean. Hotel is naar the kurfurstendam . A lot of shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Meander22428801016 on TripAdvisor, 19.11.2018

Mark Hotel Review 4 nights

We enjoyed our stay in Berlin, the only thing that we didn´t fancy was the heating, it wasn´t working and impossible tu turn on, nevertheless the weather wasn´t very cold so it wasn´t a major issue. JSR

Dream33618303187 on TripAdvisor, 18.11.2018

OK value for money hotel.

Hotel is nice but little worn-out. It is not far from metro and there is plenty of nice bars and restaurants nearby. Bad: Hotel charges 1 EUR if you would like to keep your suitcase at the lobby. I have been travelling for years and I have never been charged for that service. WiFi is also limited for two devices (as there were two of us). Therefore I had to connecting and disconnecting constantly. I would understand that if we were in some 3rd World country, but in Germany at least internet should be cheap :)

Dino on Booking.com, 18.11.2018

Other than the wifi problem we had a wonderful stay.

Good customer service. Great location. Room was spacious. Good value for price. Bad: The wifi was very bad in the suite. I had to go to the lobby to use the internet.Sometimes I would just stand in the hall but it is too important to have a strong internet signal in every room.

Traveler on Booking.com, 14.11.2018

Great place to stay

Great location, great staff, very clean hotel. Also it was a sizable room. Very recommendable. Bad: Carpet on the floors had stains, and the shower heads should be cleaned once in a while. But I realize this is a lesser issue, the hotel is really nice

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.11.2018

Exceptional

Top

Tobias on Booking.com, 11.11.2018

Exceptional

Every thing was great.

Kojin on Booking.com, 04.11.2018

Good

Location is really good Bad: The rooms need to be modernised. A bit dated.

Sam on Booking.com, 03.11.2018

Excellent location but don’t expect a warm welcome

Fabulous location close to shopping, restaurants and public transport, room is quite ok for the reasonable price Bad: Staff not at all welcoming but the location makes up for it

Laura on Booking.com, 02.11.2018

Average

It was an okay location, not the best but the area felt safe. It was clean and had a mini fridge! Bad: The staff weren't very polite.. I had issues with my key card both nights, very frustrating and the shower didn't drain properly. I would expect more for this price!

Jaymieeve on Booking.com, 27.10.2018

Awesome

Location - close to very efficient public transport Bad: No tea/coffee making facility in the room

Sandra on Booking.com, 25.10.2018

Exceptional

It was easy to find. I travel by public transit, in Berlin using the SBahn and walking. I enjoyed the area around the hotel, finding a wide range of restaurants and stores! Bad: I didn’t purchase the breakfast so can’t comment on it.

Herb on Booking.com, 25.10.2018

Overall all fine

Facilities are fine good location Bad: To pay 1 euro to leave luggage after check out - outragous

Jerzy on Booking.com, 24.10.2018

Location is the KEY

Location location location Bad: The bed wasn't very comfortable but it was clean.

Yelly on Booking.com, 22.10.2018

Good

Locatie Bad: WiFi

Sharon on Booking.com, 19.10.2018

Very Good

Great location!

Chrysanthi on Booking.com, 31.12.2017

Good for the Price

There was no room service but bar closes at 10pm Sometimes the wifi was really hard to access My cousin had to wait until I arrived to have access to the room even though the room was under his name.

Stephanie on Booking.com, 29.12.2017

Adequate for our needs

Convenience Bad: Rather tired looking

Sandra on Booking.com, 28.12.2017

Clean place and perfect location.

Clean room and perfect location. Bad: Very small room, needs a bit of renovation, and little equipment in room.

Samer on Booking.com, 27.12.2017
Contact

Berlin Mark Hotel
Meinekestraße 18-19
10719 Berlin
Germany