Guest reviews

Exceptional

Every where Bad: Nothing

Christine on Booking.com, 26.01.2020

Very Good

The location is really good. Being in the shopping district its silent. Many resturants are in the area. U bahn and buses are there so no transportation issue.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 26.01.2020

Nice location.

Easy to access Christmass market at Kurfürstendamm. Relaxed atmosphere. Good breakfast. No hassle simple and fuss free. Great service staff. Would go again as 5 minute walk from keiser whilhiem Church.

Q5382PEpaulb on TripAdvisor, 25.01.2020

Good

Good location Bad: The food is the same Cleaning room is okay, but I need call four times for absent shower gel and waiting 1 day for it.

Dmytro on Booking.com, 24.01.2020

A VERY GOOD HOTEL

I stayed here for 4 nights and i had a very good experience. The staff is very helpfull and kind, the room was clean and confortable.I didn't try the breakfast but there are a lot of cafes and restaurants around. The location is full of shops and places to eat and Hard Rock Cafè is very close. I will be back

DebbieDowney on TripAdvisor, 23.01.2020

Exceptional

Tack

Wahid on Booking.com, 19.01.2020

Good

Nice location close to everything easy access to Bus if you travel by bus from the airport Bad: Nothing

Lea on Booking.com, 18.01.2020

Good

I had a good stay. My room was very clean and comfortable - albeit a bit small - with basic amenities. The bathroom was also very clean. All-in-all, it’s comfortable enough for a short stay. The location is superb. Charlottenburg is a lovely neighborhood with beautiful buildings, great for shopping spree (the hotel is 2 mins walk to Kurfürstendamm shopping boulevard) and nice places to eat. Bad: WiFi is not that great. The hotel corridors, however, are narrow and dark, and the carpeting is worn out. I’ve read online that they are planning to renovate - really think they should do it soon.

P on Booking.com, 18.01.2020

Nice Hotel near the Christmas Market

Hotel room is nice and also offers good breakfast. You can easily walk the first stop of the Big Bus Tours. Hotel staffs are nice and helpful. Hotel location is excellent..

Darwin on Agoda, 17.01.2020

Excellent location

Stayed here as part of a package organised by local travel agent. Location was perfect for visiting the Christmas markets, good transport links nearby. Was a little nervous after reading reviews before we traveled, however our room on the 6th floor was brilliant, plenty of room for 3 people, no street noise, comfortable beds, good shower & no problems with WiFi. Breakfast was busy most mornings but we never had a problem with finding a table and there was always plenty of choice to choose from. The lifts were the one thing that lets the hotel down, temperamental at best!

ellenw126 on TripAdvisor, 13.01.2020

Good

good and rich breakfast , location is great , staff are good Bad: The elevators were not working almost all of our stay , we had to carry our bags for 6th floor

Hisham on Booking.com, 12.01.2020

Xmas in Berlin

A really nice hotel close to everything you need. Shame it doesn’t have an evening restaurant but there is plenty around within walking distance. Close to the zoo and and local transport to get around. Looks great at reception but rooms could do with a bit of an update. WiFi is a bit of a pain but it’s free. Breakfast was fantastic and they did scrambled eggs and sausages all you can eat as well. Staff were fantastic and helpful and fully multilingual. Overall for somewhere to sleep and fill your tummy for a day out it’s perfect.

Maverick25112830 on TripAdvisor, 07.01.2020

Great location

Went in December for the Christmas markets, hotel clean staff helpful good breakfast and great location for walking and underground. Plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Airport only 20 minutes in a cab

Bev R on TripAdvisor, 04.01.2020

It's has been a very nice stay! Thank you

Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.

Chariz on Booking.com, 02.01.2020

Very Good

Nice hotel at very convenient location and for a great price, polite and friendly staff, amazing breakfast. I did not miss anything there. Bad: WiFi was terrible - either totally slow or not working at all. Also there is a limit for devices that can be connected at the same time (1 device per a guest), which is annoying if you travel with your mobile and laptop. At the end I rather used just my mobile data. The internet connection was the only bad experience from the hotel though, everything else was perfect.

Pezetko on Booking.com, 01.01.2020

I would stay at The Mark Hotel again

The Mark hotel is well located with easy access to public transport. The room was basic but very clean. There is plenty of choice for breakfast and many options for restaurants on this quieter street just away from the hustle and bustle of kurfustendam. Our stay was between Christmas and New Year and so there is a great Christmas market within 5 mins walk. Bad: The room at the Mark hotel was basic.

Kendra on Booking.com, 01.01.2020

Very Good

Great location, clean and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Bad: Bed was hard and uncomfortable, the room was very warm and we couldn’t change this so we had the windows open

Katja on Booking.com, 29.12.2019

Nice,clean, comfortable beds and excellent breakfast buffet.

Close to buses,train from airport is a five min walk and the zoo aswell.(and if it's of interest it's five min from primark?)

Dror on Agoda, 26.12.2019

Very good!

I like the rooms, the location, the staff was so kind and cool. Bad: The beds could be more comfort.

Richard on Booking.com, 26.12.2019

Not as Bad as the Reviews Make it Out to Be!

I booked to stop here with my 16yo. From reading the reviews I was sceptical but while it isn't (or at least my room wasn't) a 4* hotel this hotel is better than some of the reviews would make you believe. It was clean, very centrally located, next to Lidl (for cheap wine!) and warm, friendly, room had a fridge, the windows opened out if you were too warm, the shower was amazing, was clean. If I had any criticism and this is only from being in other hotels, no tea/coffee facility but so many cafe's close by so not a huge thing and one review I did read did mention the pillows being like air and I now know what that means, they were big square pillows and kinda went a bit flat when you lied on them but again very minor. I would definitely stop here again as the location is so easy to find, your right by all the shops, the trains, buses, zoo (which was great) and the Christmas Market there was better than the one in Alexander and Potsdammer Platz.

389CathyF on TripAdvisor, 20.12.2019

Awesome

All very good and convenient.

Felipe on Booking.com, 14.12.2019

Nice hotel in excellent location

Lovely stay in this hotel, the staff were polite, our needs were met. The rooms are basic, the beds were comfy although the pillows arent the best, they sort of disappeared when you laid on them. No tea and coffee in the room which was sad and tv was an eye sore. But I didnt travel to berlin to watch TV in a hotel. The room was clean, it had a fridge minibar and a handy safe with a plug socket in to charge your goods. Hairdryer in the bathroom, what more do you need. Above all, the location is a strong point. 2 minute walk from the shopping district lovely italian restaurants, convenient shop and all tour bus pick ups. 10 mins walk to the zoo, easy access to all of berlin along with a 20€ cab back to the airport.

strent305801 on TripAdvisor, 06.12.2019

Good

Clean and tidy. Excellent location. Bad: The room was a little basic for a 4* hotel - no kettle was a massive down point. Would have preferred this to a minibar.

Sophie on Booking.com, 05.12.2019

Good hotel

Here atm. Leaving today. Hotel although a bit dated has been great. Have found all staff to be friendly from reception staff to cleaners Room cleaned and fresh towels every day. Breakfast is more than adaquate 4 adults and we all found breakfast lovely. Rooms big enough, yes bathroom a bit small, bit clean and shower is brilliant. Problems with lifts a few of our days here, but allowed to use staff lift when others were out of order. Hotel is in a great location as well. Would definitely stay here again. There is building work out back of hotel at present. Nothing the hotel can do about that, but noise never woke us in the mornings.

alisonm800 on TripAdvisor, 05.12.2019

Nice stay in Berlin

We enjoyed our stay at Berlin Mark Hotel: staff was very professional and helpful, breakfast was good, the hotel position was great, close to several metro stations and to beautiful shopping areas. Bad: The room was a bit noisy because of the traffic and the mattrasses were a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was good yet we would suggest to introduce some cakes or pies.

Ilaria on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Very Good

great value Bad: a bit basic

Margaret on Booking.com, 25.11.2019

Exceptional

Breakfast very good and various, stuff helped all the time where it is needed. One times bus tickets can be bought from reception. Bad: Every morning stuff knocked on the door at10.00 and asked are in or not. Luggage holding before check-in cost 1 euro per bag.

Kätz on Booking.com, 24.11.2019

Exceptional

Nearly everything.. location, price, the staff.. Bad: Not a great choice at the bar.

Stigy74 on Booking.com, 24.11.2019

feed back

Berlin Mark Hotel was a good place and they wish me a good welcome. a keep a good reminder for this Hotel and service was satisfied for me. communication was very excellent with reception room. Maybe for next visit in Berlin it will be my first choice to return to Berlin Hotel because good relation between price per night and quality provided. Thanks Thanks.

gloosa194201 on TripAdvisor, 18.11.2019

Good hotel in very good location

The location was brilliant. Close to everything. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Bad: The rooms could have been a bit more updated. As the carpets looked old etc.

Thomas on Booking.com, 16.11.2019
Contact

Berlin Mark Hotel
Meinekestraße 18-19
10719 Berlin
Germany