Guest reviews

Good

Good soft beds, polite personal, operational conditioner. Bad: Teatops for 10 EUR per day must go away.

Ihar on Booking.com, 17.08.2019

The hotel didnt reach my expectations for the price, but the staff were really nice, thank you.

Hi, the breakfast food was good but the waiting for coffee and tea is absolutely rediculous!! Bad: There were no carpets in the room, but a sticky plastic surface. The style of the rooms was old fashioned. For a four star hotel I think the rooms should be upgraded.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Exceptional

Great location just off the Kurfürstendamm. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Bad: Minor glitches with the elevators and WiFi were the only issues we had.

Mark on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Great place at an affordable price

The location of the hotel is very good and the overall quality is great for that price. The staff is kind and helping. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Ivan on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Exceptional

Good location Bad: Very slow WiFi. Windows go on noisy construction yard (but soundproof was pretty good).

Yevhen on Booking.com, 14.08.2019

Nice stay

Nice location of the hotel, near shopping area and U and S public transport Rooms are clean although need a little refurbishment. Fair breakfast but scrambled eggs were overcooked badly two days in a row. Good value fore the price. Splitted double bed.

azgrab825608 on TripAdvisor, 13.08.2019

Berlin mark hotel

Great location, nice comfortable and clean beds, good wifi and the airco did well. Bad: The staff was very casual. Sometimes the lift didn't work.

Bram on Booking.com, 13.08.2019

Good value for money.

I was very happy with the price. It was cheaper than most other options so I really wasn't expecting much. But the room was big and clean. The location is also good. So definitely value for money. Bad: The bathroom war very small but not terribly so.

Hallur on Booking.com, 12.08.2019

Exceptional

Very nice hotel with spotless clean rooms. The location is quite nice and easy to get to the city center with the metro. There is the café miro for amazing cheap breakfast and the black and white Istanbul for an amazing turkish dinner 2 street away. Bad: They charge you to keep your luggage before check-in and again after check-out.

Severina on Booking.com, 11.08.2019

Very Good

Very badly cooked scrambled eggs on breakfast

Anonymous on Booking.com, 11.08.2019

Stay in the hotel in August

The bath system design is not good as water spilled out from the bath room to the floor during shower. This is due to the glass panel having a gap at the bottom allowing water to get out to the adjacent floor.

augustguest2019 on TripAdvisor, 10.08.2019

Good

The hotel is in a good location - being close to Kurfürsterdam with all the shops and restaurants and in walking distance to the main sights. It was clean. Parking in the near "Parkhouse" for 15 € per 24 hours - the parking operates 24/7 Bad: Genarally not 4* from my point of view as it needs to be refurbished.

Jakub on Booking.com, 09.08.2019

Exceptional

Kareem was the best person ever! He was always willing to help and he was really really nice!

Liz on Booking.com, 09.08.2019

Location, location, location

In general, the hotel is super nice, a little worn, but for the price and the location, you won't find anything better. Good tip is to come for breakfast between 7 and 7.30, the food and selection are fine

cthoms911819 on TripAdvisor, 08.08.2019

Good

The Manager upgrade us to a suite for free. Thank you so much manager. One of the resption employee gave us an access to business lounge because our suite has no WiFi due to technical problem. Bad: No WiFi inside the suite. We told three resption employees in different time and they did nothing only write a complaint and nothing happened except one of them who gave us a free access to a business lounge and told us to remind him when check out to return 5% due to WiFi

Abdulaziz on Booking.com, 07.08.2019

I’ll never stay in here again

Modern style Bad: 1- Air conditioner wasn’t cool enough. 2- WiFi was blocked from our room even the time before we had the same issue. The resption employees can’t solve any problem except the manager so if the manager not there you will wait for hours to get it solved as what happened with us. 3- the resption employee was rude he’s like I don’t want to solve the room problem and you have to stay in the hotel even though if you cancel I’m not gonna refund.

Abdulaziz on Booking.com, 07.08.2019

Good

The room was very clean and the second day there were new towels and the bed was made Bad: The hallway to the rooms is very outdated and smelly

Laszlo on Booking.com, 04.08.2019

Good

Staff in reception were not very polite nor helpfull.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.08.2019

Excellent

This was a fabulous hotel, great location, great staff. Extremely good value for money Bad: I loved it all

Ceri on Booking.com, 02.08.2019

Trip to Berlin

It was very nice!!! The room was clean and very good for the price!!! I recommend it!!! The breakfast was amazing with variety of Choices. The only problem is working only one elevator so it was a long time to wait it

tzenet453313 on TripAdvisor, 31.07.2019

Good

Location Bad: AIr conditioning was pathetic....there was some construction going on next to hotel and made us uncomfortable with constant noise during the day....it was really hot in the room.

Nasir on Booking.com, 30.07.2019

Berin Mark Hotel stay

Very nice hotel. Extremely helpful staff. Great location. Close to restaurants, shopping , Metro, etc. Room was vert nice. Now, the other stuff. Worst wifi I have ever experienced. AC was a tolerable joke.

Walter R on TripAdvisor, 30.07.2019

Good hotel.

Clean, confy, not too large but ok. The most unsatiafying was wifi connections. It was only 2GB limit on 2 users and the download speed was terrifying... if any. I have to use my own LTE connections in roaming.

pmacie687855 on TripAdvisor, 29.07.2019

Exceptional

Like always the friendliness of the staff and the central location Bad: A very clean and healthy breakfast like home made

Damion on Booking.com, 29.07.2019

The personal on the reception wasn’t kind, it seems that they don’t like their jobs.

Everything was fine, excepting the fact that only one elevator was operating Bad: The personal on the reception wasn’t kind, it seems that they don’t like their jobs.

Edmundo on Booking.com, 28.07.2019

I'll return!!

The room was renovaited.Very good! Bad: Everything OK!

Matti on Booking.com, 26.07.2019

Good

Room size was good, mini bar was super handy to cool some of your own drinks and etc. Bad: TV did not work properly and the and toilet flush was little broken

Sarah on Booking.com, 24.07.2019

Good location

Good location, nice breakfast. The room was bit small. I was disappointed to bed blanket & pillow quality. Room was smelling because somebody had been smoking in the room before our stay. We couldn't get ride of the smell even window was open. The local trasher woke us up every morinign at 7 am. We were still satisfied with the value due to nice price, excellent location and breakfast. We would probably stay there again.

aoksan914804 on TripAdvisor, 22.07.2019

Good

Good location, good and diversified breakfast Bad: Beds in the twin room we had were strange: they moved when you sit on them, made some strange noise. Not very comfortable for sleep.

Inatatiana on Booking.com, 20.07.2019

Neat and comfortable

All was good, the cleaning service was great, the guy in the reception Adam was cooperative and helpful. Internet was good, but i discovered that i have to ask for a new code every 4 days. Location is great, near to everything! Shopping area, supermarket, metro and buses, also near the Zoo. Bad: Nothing, may be the fact that they charge you if you left your luggage before or after check in/ out.

Samouriii on Booking.com, 20.07.2019
Contact

Berlin Mark Hotel
Meinekestraße 18-19
10719 Berlin
Germany