Guest reviews

Good

Location, price, concierge desk helpful, but not particularly knowledgeable about locations of inexpensive restaurants and laundromats Nice lobby Bad: Carpets in hallway and room clean but need stained and replacement Cramped elevators No easily accessible plugs for recharging phone WiFi poor connection at peak times This hotel was four star rated—fair for location and lobby, but upstairs/rooms were definitely three star at best Price was very reasonable especially for location

Mark on Booking.com, 17.02.2019

Good

Nice location Bad: The bathroom was too small.

William on Booking.com, 17.02.2019

Great place to stay

Just back from a 5 day trip to Berlin and stayed at the Berlin Mark Great Hotel as was breakfast. We had room 512 and found it to be very clean and big enough for what we were looking for. Only drawback was lack of tea making facilities in the room but we knew that from reviews and took our own. Problem solved. Greatly situated and would definitely recommend and would stay there again

lynnbJ1893OK on TripAdvisor, 17.02.2019

Pleased with the stay.

Very good hotel, I suggest to all travellers. The service was very good, the rooms was very clean and very good Money for Value. Near to metro and bus stations. Around many shops, bars, restaurants and sightseeing.

Maps37409226284 on TripAdvisor, 17.02.2019

Awesome

The location to the city center and the staff was very helpful. Bad: The hairdryer didn’t work and the Internet was very slow

Racheal on Booking.com, 16.02.2019

My new favourite hotel in Berlin

Perfect location, the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was also clean and very bright. The personel was competent, polite and always smiling. Definitely a hotel worth of a recommendation. I'm looking forward to my next stay there. Bad: Honestly I don't know if there was anything wrong. Great hotel :-)

Nikodem on Booking.com, 16.02.2019

Good

You couldn't ask for a better location. This is as central as it gets :) The cleanliness of the hotel and the bed is firm. One can always get a good night sleep. Bad: The wifi was awful, the signal was weak and it was interrupted time and again. They have these outdated practices of having log-in. I so wish they moved on with time. They could have left a spare toilet roll. It was so embarrassing to ask them for an extra loo roll. The mini bar person ( bleached blonde hair), who is part of the housekeeping staff was incredibly rude. She sounded bitter and bad mannered. The corridors were a bit run down and the hotel needs a face lift for sure.

Suresh on Booking.com, 15.02.2019

My new favourite Berlin hotel

I've chosen Berlin Mark Hotel primarily because of its location. However, the hotel surprised me positively in many more aspects: the room was spacious and clean, beds were comfortable, the bathroom was also clean and very bright. The personel was competent and polite, always smiling while making sure the stay was alright. I'm absolutely sure I'll come back to stay there again.

Sherpa45932513891 on TripAdvisor, 14.02.2019

Brilliant

Clean room with very comfortable bed. Bathroom in a very clean condition, no complaints. One of the best for value.

Jeff on Booking.com, 14.02.2019

Exceptional

Easy to get around, good connection with public transport, quiet. Bad: It was okay, view from the window was towards a collapsed building but I guess that is not the Hotels problem

Gábor on Booking.com, 14.02.2019

Great hotel to stay in the center of Berlin

The hotel is in a great location. The staff was amazingly helpful. The room was big and comfortable. It was really close at walking distance from attractions, restaurants,... It was an amazing hotel that I recommend to everybody Bad: Instead of shower plate it could have bath basin, but that is being to picky. It was great! Other small thing is that if we are proven guests, keeping the luggage for a few hours could be for free instead of a charged service.

Owl on Booking.com, 13.02.2019

Overall a good stay

Location was good, right near the underground. Staff were very friendly, we were able to check in 2 hours early as our room was already cleaned. Good value

Kaiya on Hotels.com, 12.02.2019

Exceptional

great location for business due to train service close by, also excellent location for pleasure as it is within walking distance of everywhere in the city

Michael on Booking.com, 11.02.2019

pleasant stay

I am impressed that you gave me the room just like I requested on booking.comRoom comfortablethe lady at bar is very friendly, as well as the guys at receiption.the equipment of the room, especially the closet could be a bit more modern.a water cooker would be nice to have in the room (I travel a lot, some hotels have it, some not...for Chinese travelers, it makes good impression :-)

Fearless05552068509 on TripAdvisor, 11.02.2019

Good

Poor selection of drinks in the bar

Anonymous on Booking.com, 10.02.2019

Awesome

Great that we were able to check in early due to our flight coming in early! Staff at front desk on check in was great but another member of staff when we asked how close by shops were really didn’t want to help and said “there’s no shops close by” also within 2 minutes walking distance to lidl and 5 minutes from nice restaurants and a 10 minute walk to bikini Berlin and the zoo

David on Booking.com, 09.02.2019

Good

I like the location. And cleaning Bad: The TV not function. The size of room is to small

Diego on Booking.com, 08.02.2019

Good location, comfortable room & bad service

Very good location, clean and comfortable beds and room. And terrible service! . Bad: We spend there just one night and had bad experience. Be ready that the guy from cleaning service will open your room few times per morning without any knocking the door. You are naked and sleeping... Oops, he doesn’t care. Managers at reception are at the same level of service. They were lazy and stupid to check my luggage which has been already delivered from airport to the hotel. I spent all the day, much money for taxi and nervous in searching for my luggage. Meanwhile it was in the reception almost one day, and 5!!! managers denied that they have it. Are they blind? Can not read the name on tag bag? Or maybe just lazy to check just few bags on their reception? I asked them so many times: pls check it one more time, my bag is here. No, they didn’t. Absolutely unwarrantable conduct:((

Veronica on Booking.com, 06.02.2019

Exceptional

Le service

Driss on Booking.com, 04.02.2019

Exceptional

Friendly and helpful. Bad: A little noise control will help

Nick on Booking.com, 02.02.2019

Exceptional

Everything

Saleem on Booking.com, 28.01.2019

Great Hotel - perfect for sightseeing

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and do not have any serious complaints. The room was a good size, beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. Yes the shower is small but has great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast had plenty of selection: cooked food, pastries, fruit, yoghurt and I usually went down between 9 and 9.30 (it closes at 10) and there was always plenty of choice and being replenished. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it is perfect for relaxing in after a long days sightseeing. Location is good, just outside the hustle and bustle of central Berlin but only 20 minutes by train which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are plenty of shops or restaurants a 5 minute walk from the hotel as well. I always found the staff friendly and helpful even when they were really busy. And they will store your luggage in a locked room for €1. A couple of negatives: no safe, bath towels are very small (consider bringing your own)

VJCrumbs on TripAdvisor, 19.01.2019

Berlin Trip 2019

I only stayed at the Berlin Mark for one night night, I thought the check in staff were very helpful. The hotel is ideally situated next to restaurants, and very close to Zoo station and the surrounding attractions near this. The only negative I would give is the rooms are in need of an update !

Seaside48558891710 on TripAdvisor, 17.01.2019

Berlin Mark Hotel

The Hotel Berlin Mark is well located in the heart of Berlin.The Hotel was of good stranded, clean & friendly staff.Our room was basic. Tv didn't work properly neither did the fridge. We didn't expect much as we only paid €47 to stay here for one night. It's a good hotel with basic rooms!

Voyage11906464672 on TripAdvisor, 16.01.2019

Birthday weekend for Mum and daughter

Fabulous location, quiet enough on a side street but close enough to transport links, shops and restaurants. Room was ok. Not as the pictures but pleasant enough.Friendly staff, great value for money and will definitely stay again. Thanks Mark Hotel.

Journey50180298836 on TripAdvisor, 14.01.2019

Mum and daughter long weekend birthday trip.

Great location and value for money. Staff friendly and quick to respond. We didn't have slippers in the room (we were expecting them!) but housekeeping came straight away. Shower pressure was fantastic. Best shower ever!

Nicky on Booking.com, 14.01.2019

Good

Location Bad: Good location

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.01.2019

Excellent

Plenty hot water, clean, central location. Bad: I asked for a twin room. Got a room the actually contained two separate single rooms, both small, joined by a hallway, off which there was a small shower room with toilet and hand basin.

Norma on Booking.com, 13.01.2019

Short but nice stay

We stayed just one night in this hotel which was very clean, comfortable and in a very central position near to the underground station. In the same street which is very nice, there are many restaurants and locals.

Martina T on TripAdvisor, 09.01.2019

Excellent

The hotel room was good and clean. It also had a good location. Bad: The staff at the hotel could’ve been more helpful during my stay. For example, the housekeeping were doing lots of noise while cleaning other rooms forcing me to wake up. Also, the people at the reception do not speak english well. The receptionist and I couldn’t understand each other. Finally, when I asked the receptionist about my missing private towel, he told me to come back and ask for it in the morning, instead of leaving a message to the housekeeping.

Omar on Booking.com, 07.01.2019
Contact

Berlin Mark Hotel
Meinekestraße 18-19
10719 Berlin
Germany