Guest reviews

First visit to a hotell in 20 years.

I hadn't been traveling for 20 years, and staying at Berlin Mark Hotel made me feel like travelling was both fun and comfortable. While I didn't actually try out the breakfast and such offers, the service was always great when askedfor!

Sunshine32529426833 on TripAdvisor, 17.04.2019

Clean and very well located but did not met our expectations for a four stars hotel.

The room was very clean and the hotel is extremely well located: near shops, metro, bus and everything you need. Bad: We had a not so pleasing view from the room, there was a building demolated and that was our view.

Ruxandra on Booking.com, 16.04.2019

Overall the hotel was really good for the price.

The staff was extremely nice and very helpful when I first arrived and was bombarding them with questions. The location of the hotel is great. As it had large amount of restaurants around it and is also very close to the train station. Bad: There were some small issues. Like the internet would constantly cut out. And the shower had no in between setting, it was either freezing or boiling hot

Aleksej on Booking.com, 15.04.2019

Great Hotel

We stayed here in March great location, room was very clean and tidy with all you need in it. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was great for a non breakfast eater i did have breakfast every day great selection at the buffet. Great wee find would stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.

lilmary99 on TripAdvisor, 13.04.2019

Good

the location is super. Walking distance to the main street.

Baby on Booking.com, 11.04.2019

Good hotel, good value

Clean rooms, great service, very good breakfast, good location, overall good value We had some trouble with the room keys during the first day, but this was fixed when discussing it with the receptionist

Curious54827513927 on TripAdvisor, 10.04.2019

Good priced hotel, very well located.

Location of the hotel is great - close to public transport, shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, always there to help, but not overwhelming you with lots of unnecessary questions - they really know how to do their job. Bad: There is no safe in the room - it is only available at reception.

Lidia on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Good value

Great location Super clean rooms Good breakfast Bad: The bar is not open 24/7. It's only open until 00:00. The first day we had some trouble with the room keys (I think they were not properly activated), but everything was fixed after that

Alexandra on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Perfekt location near city

Oldfashion rooms but clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. Nice bar and friendly straff. Breakfast was cheaper to pay for at the hotel then through booking. com. Busstop and metro Close and easy to find.

Trail32757476049 on TripAdvisor, 08.04.2019

Good overall, more attention to detail would be nice

The room was a good temperature with the two windows allowing a breeze to flow through. The shower was small but worked very well and the bathroom was well equipped Bad: The staff we not friendly upon arrival and when asking questions seemed to get frustrated. There was no kettle in the room which would have been nice

Charlotte on Booking.com, 08.04.2019

Excellet!

All. Bad: Not the case.

Vasile on Booking.com, 06.04.2019

Nice and clean

Nice and clean, rooms are outdated and I would say this is a 3stars hotel not 4 stars as mentioned. The location is great and the neighborhood is nice and quiet, very close to transportations and anaziam cafes, bars and restaurants

Stay05424958269 on TripAdvisor, 04.04.2019

Standard hotel. Cooked breakfast could have been better. Room was comfy but small

Beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels. Bad: Breakfast was very German like. Only had sausages and beans etc on first day then it was like chicken. Tea was nice, toast available as well. No apple juice in machine on one of the days.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 04.04.2019

Nice hotel, great location

Having read some of the other comments I was a little worried about what to expect, but I found the hotel, staff and room to be very good. Room was clean and spacious, we had booked a double room and we did have two single bed pushed together, but this is normal in many hotels I have stayed in. I thought the bed was comfortable, my partner less so but that's a preference thing, great thing about two separate beds mean lots of space ? Like any well used, popular hotel the corridors could do with a spruce up, but on the other hand you don't spend too much time in them! Location was excellent, 5 minute walk from train station and 2 minute walk to shops and restaurants Would recommend ? Bad: Bathroom wasn't the biggest I have been in but manageable

Tricia on Booking.com, 28.03.2019

Good

Ok

Andre on Booking.com, 28.03.2019

1st Berlin Visit

Location excellent, Rooms are little dated beds ok, but would of preferred double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together, shower very good, clean hotel. Didn’t eat so can’t comment. Prices reasonable in the bar for drinks. Great 1st trip to Berlin loads to see.

slaterjo40 on TripAdvisor, 27.03.2019

Old fashion style

The hotel is near the centre, you can go for a walk to Berlin ZOO (20 minuts). The location is nice, calm and safe. A supermarket (LIDL) is less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Hotel staffs are kind and helpful.

Getaway26824269088 on TripAdvisor, 26.03.2019

Great Location

Arrived to a smooth check in to 302 and pleased to see a wooden floor. Room and shower fine. Breakfast is busy but we tried to get down earlier but there was a lack of food depending on when you arrived. Bar service fine and the Lidl nearby a handy shop for drink etc.

Gordon B on TripAdvisor, 23.03.2019

Extremely functional hotel at a great price

The Mark is not a romantic hotel. It is a hotel for those who seek value for their hard earned money. Don't come here for your wedding anniversary, but if you want a hotel that is well located, clean, with a decent breakfast and a comfy bed in Berlin. This is it.

dberis on TripAdvisor, 22.03.2019

Excellent

How clean it was. Bad: That wifi was only available for 4 days.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.03.2019

Satisfactory

Bed was uncomfortable, the pillows are overdue for replacement. Bad: The beds were unstable, Rolling from one end of the room to th other. I booked a double bed room, two single beds were put together. One of the beds was unstable causing accident.

Adenike on Booking.com, 21.03.2019

Good value compared to price

Located close to Ku-damm and U-bahn in a quite street. Room reasonalbly sized for one person, single size bed, small bathtub, desk, chair, tv and armchair. The breakfast buffet was well serviced even through breakfast rush hour.

cekhjob on TripAdvisor, 19.03.2019

Awesome

great breakfast, clean Bad: wifi just terrible

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.03.2019

Excellent Hotel

First of all a great location five minutes walk from the train station. An easy and pleasant check in at reception. We stayed in room 520 with a juliet balcony overlooking the Main Street, great to look out on to. Room was spotlessly clean and very modern and warm. Fridge in room with the usual snacks, soft drinks and alcohol. Nice bathroom with powerful shower. Did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment. Lot's of great places to eat from the doorstep, a variety to choose from. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. Cannot understand the bad reviews, it offers great value for the money paid. Tip, take your own kettle and tea/coffee, fresh milk from Lidl supermarket a couple of doors away.

scouserjean on TripAdvisor, 15.03.2019

Good

Both great Bad: Meals

Piyumi on Booking.com, 13.03.2019

Good

Good and central area. Nice lobby. Clean room. Bad: Arrived at 10 am just to leave our luggage so we could explore the surrounding area and have a nice lunch. Asked what time we could check-in, 3 PM. We came back at 1.30 PM. Asked if it was possible to check in, and got an annoyed NO, 3 PM. So we sat in the lobby, then went to the bar and had a beer. From the bar, we saw at least 10 rooms get checked in. I went to ask at 2.30 PM if we could check in and they said NO. They definitely were giving us a hard time on purpose. I've been working for over 10 years at the front desk in a couple of hotels and I know they were just giving us a hard time on purpose. Poor service, very disappointed and the Spanish goofy looking guy who didn't even manage to look at me when talking to him. A real prick. It is a 4 star hotel, but I would say that it's a decent 3 star hotel.

Ricardo on Booking.com, 11.03.2019

Excellent value for money

Great location with excellent transport links. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Hotel is good value for money and offers good snacks. Is within walking distance of a good variety of bars,restaurants and shops.

Beverley C on TripAdvisor, 07.03.2019

Exceptional

All) Bad: -

Yevhen on Booking.com, 06.03.2019

Enjoyable

Bed was low- I found this unusual. Room was a little old fashioned but clean. Bathroom clean. Heating excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bad: WiFi was non existent

Emma on Booking.com, 05.03.2019

Superb

poor breakfast

Faris on Booking.com, 05.03.2019
Contact

Berlin Mark Hotel
Meinekestraße 18-19
10719 Berlin
Germany